Argerich Concert for Japan

Japan Benefit concert

On May 30th, 2011, members of the Berlin Philharmonic will join with cellists Mischa Maisky, Jing Zhao, pianist Itamar Golan, and Martha Argerich to play a benefit concert for the FTV Junior Orchestra of Japan.

Itamar Golan and Argerich will perform four-hand piano works by Mozart and Schubert, also Guy Braunstein and Daishin Kashimoto, two of the four concertmasters of the Berlin Philharmonic, along with the orchestra’s new principal violist Amihai Grosz, will play works by Shostakovich, Dvorak and Schumann.


The Program:

  • Mozart: Sonata for piano four hands in D major K 381
  • Schubert: Notturno in E flat major D 897
  • Shostakovich: Piano Trio No. 2 in E minorDvořák: Tercet für two violins and viola in C major
  • Schumann: Piano Quintet in E flat major

The performers:

  • Martha Argerich • Itamar Golan, piano
  • Guy Braunstein • Daishin Kashimoto, violin
  • Amihai Grosz, viola
  • Mischa Maisky • Jing Zhao, cello

The Venue:


Tags: Martha Argerich, Concert for Japan, May 30th, 2011

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *