Maurizzio Pollini

Maurizio Pollini: 20th Century Music

Maurizio Pollini has been a committed champion of modern music in his recordings of Bartók, Boulez, Prokofiev, Schoenberg, Stravinsky and Webern, and more. Here are his complete recordings of 20th-century music, brought together on a 6-CD set for the first time.


  • Piano Concerto No. 1, BB 91, Sz. 83

Chicago Symphony Orchestra, Claudio Abbado

  • Piano Concerto No. 2, BB 101, Sz. 95

Chicago Symphony Orchestra, Claudio Abbado

  • Piano Sonata, Op. 1


  • Piano Sonata No. 2


  • Études pour piano (12) (complete)
  • Préludes – Book 1 (12, complete)
  • L’isle joyeuse


  • Omaggio a Edgar Varese


  • Como una ola de fuerza y luz

Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks, Claudio Abbado

  • … sofferte onde serene …

Berliner Philharmoniker, Giuseppe Sinopoli

  • Piano Sonata No. 7 in B flat major, Op. 83


  • Klavierstücke (3), Op. 11
  • Kleine Klavierstücke (6), Op. 19
  • Klavierstücke (5), Op. 23
  • Suite for Piano, Op. 25
  • Klavierstück, Op. 33a
  • Klavierstück, Op. 33b
  • Piano Concerto, Op. 42

Berliner Philharmoniker, Claudio Abbado

  • Three Movements from Petrushka


  • Variations, Op. 27

Performed by Maurizio Pollini (piano)

First, here’s a video of Pollini performing the Prokofiev Sonata Number 7, 3rd movement:


Here is the more traditional Pollini:
Chopin nocturne performed by Maurizio Pollini


And here is Pollini playing Bach:


Tags: Maurizzio Pollini, Bartok, Prokofiev, Debussy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *