Gottlieb Wallisch

Mozart: Paris and Vienna

This recording by Austrian pianist Gottlieb Wallisch explores Mozart’s rich piano repertoire of works associated with Paris and Vienna. Many of of these compositions raised the standard for technical virtuosity of the piano as an instrument.

The works are:


  • Andante in F major, K616
  • Piano Sonata No. 10 in C major, K330
  • Allegro in B flat major (“Sophie and Constanze”), K400

completed by Abbé Stadler

  • Adagio in B minor, K540
  • Piano Sonata No. 12 in F major, K332
  • Fantasia in C minor, K396

completed by Abbé Stadler

  • Sechs Variationen in F-Dur über die Arie ‘Salve tu, Domine’ aus der Oper I filosofi immaginarii (Giovanni Paisiello) K398 (416e)

All performed by Gottlieb Wallisch, piano

Gottlieb Wallisch, who has captivated audiences from many of the world’s major concert platforms, impressed the critics with his excellent interpretations of Mozart’s repertoire. The pianist clearly displays a profound understanding of the music of his fellow Austrian.

Born into a family of Viennese musicians, Gottlieb Wallisch is a competition prizewinner and a respected artist in the Viennese piano tradition. He has performed with many leading orchestras including the Vienna Philharmonic, the Vienna Symphony, the Stuttgart Chamber and the Zagreb Philharmonic.

Here is Mr. Wallisch in something other than Mozart: the piano concerto by Robert Schumann


And next, here is the The Enso Quartet joined by pianist Gottlieb Wallisch, in the music by Ernst von Dohnanyi


Tags: Gottlieb Wallisch, pianist, Mozart, Music of Paris and Vien

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *