The Guitarist

Craig Ogden:

  • The Guitarist

Australian – born guitarist Craig Ogden is one of the world’s finest classical guitarists. He’s become known for his laid back, effortless, natural approach to playing guitar. His new album is called ‘The Guitarist’.

The tracks on this album are:

1. Memories Of Alhambra
2. Ashokan Farewell
3. Moonlight Sonata
4. Canon In D Major
5. Clair De Lune
6. Hallelujah
7. Scarborough Fair
8. Pirates Of The Caribbean – Theme
9. Le Onde
10. Siciliana
11. Romance No. 1
12. Simple Seranade
13. Lough Caragh
14. If She Loves Me Not
15. Chrysalis
16. Birds Flew Over The Spire
17. Romance No. 2
18. Canarios
19. Rondo Rodeo
20. Waltzing Matilda

Performed by Craig Ogden (guitar)

This album brings us brand new arrangements of popular melodies for the guitar. These include beautiful interpretations of piano pieces, bringing Craig Ogden’s own unique sound to some of the most popular and loved tunes, including ‘Ashokan Farewell’, Clair de Lune, Moonlight Sonata, Canon in D to name just a few.

Craig Ogden studied guitar from the age of seven and percussion from the age of thirteen. In 2004 he was honored by the Royal Northern College of Music with a Fellowship in recognition of his achievements. He regularly appears as soloist and chamber musician at major London venues including the Queen Elizabeth Hall, Wigmore Hal,l and the Barbican; and he collaborates regularly with many of the UK’s top artists and ensembles.

Craig Ogden is Principal Lecturer in Guitar at the Royal Northern College of Music in Manchester.

Here is Craig Ogden playing ‘Memories of the Alhambra’



And next here is Craig Ogden playing ‘The Ashokan Farewell’


Tags: Craig Ogden, guitarist, The Guitarist

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *