Scriabin: Symphonic Works


  • Symphony No. 1 in E major

L. Avdeeva (mezzo), A. Grigoriev (tenor)
The Republican Choir Kapella

  • Symphony No. 2 in C minor, Op. 29
  • Symphony No. 3 in C minor, Op. 43 ‘The Divine Poem’
  • Le Poème de l’extase, Op. 54

Y. Krivosheyev (violin), Heinrich Fridheim (violin)

  • Rêverie, Op. 24

Prometheus (The Poem of Fire), Op. 60
Sviatoslav Richter (piano)
The USSR State Radio and Television Big Choir

Performed by the USSR State Academic Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Evgeny Svetlanov

Evgeny Svetlanov is an excellent interpreter of Alexander Scriabin’s music. This is a complete collection of Scriabin’s symphonic works and includes the tone poem ‘Prometheus’ for piano, choir and orchestra with the world renowned pianist Sviatoslav Richter.

Here is Scriabin’s “Prometheus, the Poem of Fire”, Dmitri Kitayenko conducts the Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra.

And next, here is Yuja Wang, with more Scriabin: Selections for Solo Piano


Tags: Alexander Scriabin, Symphony, Poeme, Sviatoslav Richter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *