Leontyne Price

Leontyne Price

I listened the other day to the warm, velvety voice on Leontyne Price, and it is good to share her mastery with you. What a fine performer! And you can hear in what a sensitive way she presents a great variety of her excellence.
The selections on this DVD are:

Franck, C:

  • Panis Angelicus


  • Ave Maria


  • Messiah: He shall feed His flock


  • Symphony No. 5 in C sharp minor – Adagiettotrad.: Away in a manger


  • What Child is this? (Greensleeves)
  • Un flambeau, Jeannette, Isabelle
  • O come, o come, Emmanuel


  • Invitation to the Dance, Op. 65

Performed by Leontyne Price (soprano), with the Orchestre symphonique de Montréal, conducted by Charles Dutoit

Now… listen now to that amazing voice:

First, click HERE to listen to Leontyne Price as she sings ‘Panis Angelicus’:


And here is Leontyne Price performing Tosca’s classic ‘Vissi D’arte’ live on stage:



And finally, click HERE to listen to Leontyne Price sing “Un Bel Di” from Madama Butterfly:


Tags: Leontyne Price, Soprano

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *