Concert Tuesday, 11/23/12

The Cleveland Orchestra

  • Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage
  • Carnegie Hall; New York
  • Date: Tuesday, November 13th, 2012, 8:00 PM

The Cleveland Orchestra presents an interesting evening of music, beginning with two works by Beethoven: the ebullient Symphony No. 4 and an arrangement of the Grosse Fuge from Beethoven’s string quartet Op. 133. The performance concludes with Scriabin’s “Poem of Ecstasy”.

If you are fortunate to have been spared by the recent storms, be grateful, and consider going to this concert.


  • The Cleveland Orchestra
  • Franz Welser-Möst, Music Director and Conductor
  • Michael Sachs, Trumpet
  • Jack Sutte, Trumpet


  • BEETHOVEN Symphony No. 4
  • MATTHIAS PINTSCHER Chute d’Étoiles for Two Trumpets and Orchestra (NY Premiere)
  • BEETHOVEN Grosse Fuge, Op. 133
  • SCRIABIN The Poem of Ecstasy

Here is Beethoven’s Symphony 4, Movement I – Adagio – Allegro vivace, as conducted by the great Carlos Kleiber



And here is the original scoring for “Grossse Fuge”: Beethoven’s Große Fuge B-Dur Op. 133 performed by the Alban Berg Quartet



Tags: Concert, Cleveland orchestra, November 13 2012, Carnegie Hall, Franz Welser-Möst

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *