Portrait of an artist.

Ladies and Gentlemen, Miss Renée Fleming

This film presents the first major exploration of the life and career of the great American soprano, Renee Fleming. For many of her fans, she is the living example of the modern-day diva.

This recording includes around 53 minutes of music, and a collection of six vignettes:

  • La Diva Renée Patisserie
  • Vocal Beginnings
  • From Classics to Jazz
  • Dressing and Dreaming
  • Rehearsal and Recital
  • Strauss and the Soprano

Performed by Renée Fleming (soprano)

As a viewer, you can share in an intimate visit with Renee Fleming behind the scenes, at home and on stage as she rehearses and performs in Verdi’s Othello and Requiem, and sings Strauss, Mozart, Korngold, Rachmaninoff and Bernstein (West Side Story.)

Other world-class artists featured in this fascinating personal portrait include: Luciano Pavarotti, Placido Domingo, Sir Peter Hall, Daniel Barenboim, Valery Gergiev, Jean-Yves Thibaudet, Katarina Witt, Dmitri Hvorostovsky and Ben Heppner.

Here is Renee Fleming in “Simple Song” by Bernstein:



And next, here is Renée Fleming singing “You’ll Never Walk Alone” at the Obama Inaugural:



And finally, here is Renee Fleming as the Contessa singing “Porgi amor” from Mozart’s ‘Nozze di Figaro’:


Tags: Renee Fleming, classics, Jazz, Bernstein, Mozart