Concert Today.

Don’t miss the concert in New York City today by the outstanding Orchestra of St. Luke’s.

Conductor Iván Fischer leads the superb St. Luke’s players in compositions by Weiner, Schumann (the Piano Concerto, with Jonathan Biss), Bartók, and Mozart (the “Jupiter” Symphony) in a concert at Carnegie Hall, on Thursday, Nov. 21 at 8 PM

Robert Schumann and Wolfgang Amade’ Mozart were each young men in their 30’s when they composed the music you will hear at this concert.

Further details are available HERE:

Venue: Carnegie Hall (Stern Auditorium)


  • Orchestra of St. Luke’s, Iván Fischer, Conductor
  • Jonathan Biss, Piano


  • WEINER Serenade, Op. 3
  • SCHUMANN Piano Concerto
  • BARTÓK Hungarian Sketches
  • MOZART Symphony No. 41, “Jupiter”

Here is a video of the Piano Concerto in A-Minor by Robert Schumann, as performed by Jonathan Biss:


And next, here is Mozart’s final symphony, the Symphony number 41, K551, 4th movement:



Tags: Concert, Mozart, Weiner, Bartok, Iván Fischer, Carnegie Hall, Schumann, Jonathan Biss