Wonderful Concerto!


Marvelous Mozart.

There are times when words simply do not suffice.

So let’s just have the music speak for itself:

Here is a younger Andre Previn performing the following:

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Piano Concerto No 24 in C minor, K 491

1. Allegro
2. Larghetto
3. Allegretto (Variations)

Performed by André Previn, piano and conductor of the Royal Philharmonia Orchestra:

And there’s an amazing cadenza, too, at the ~12:30 time mark.

(Mr. Previn was born in Berlin, Germany, and he’s now 85 years old).




You, the reader, have your own favorite interpreters; I find this to be very satisfying and enjoyable. I’d enjoy your comments.


Tags: Mozart, piano concerto, Andre Previn