Yuja Wang Concert.


Leonidas Kavakos, violin, and Yuja Wang, pianist, perform at:

  • Carnegie Hall (Stern Auditorium)

Yuja Wang is one of today’s best-known young piano artists, and she teams up with Leonidas Kavakos to play sonatas for violin and piano by:

For those of you who love music from the “Romantic Period”, this should be a terrific concert.

Brahms and Schumann died in the 1800’s; Ravel and Respighi lived until the mid-1930’s.
These two artists have collaborated before, and this is a great opportunity to come in from the cold in New York City.

The Venue:

  • Carnegie Hall. (212-247-7800).


  • November 22nd at 8:00 PM

Click here to get to the Carnegie Hall events calendar and to purchase tickets:

Here are Leonidas Kavakos and Yuja Wang in a short excerpt from Brahms’ Violin Sonata No. 2 – III. Allegretto grazioso:



Tags: Yuja Wang, Leonidas Kavakos, concert, event, Carnegie Hall, violin, piano