The Yellow Lounge

The Club Album – Live from Yellow Lounge:

  • Featuring Anne-Sophie Muter.

In May, violinist Anne-Sophie Mutter created a sensation at Berlin’s “Neue Heimat”, recreating the impact of her legendary 2013 Yellow Lounge appearance. Now she’s pushing the electric atmosphere to the limit by making the first-ever recording of that event. 

The program on this CD is as follows: Bach, J S:

  • Concerto for Two Violins in D minor, BWV1043: Allegro
  • Concerto for Two Violins in D minor, BWV1043: first movement

Benjamin, A:

  • Jamaican Rumba


  • Hungarian Dance No. 1 in G minor


  • Rodeo: Hoe down



  • Preludes (3)


  • Ave Maria


  • Introduction & Rondo capriccioso, Op. 28


  • Souvenir d’un lieu cher, Op. 42: Mélodie in E flat major


  • The Four Seasons: Summer, RV315 – Presto
  • The Four Seasons: Winter, RV297 – Allegro non molto

Williams, John:

Performed by Anne-Sophie Mutter (violin)

On stage with Mutter was her accompanist Lambert Orkis, as well as the Mutter Virtuosi – a hand-picked ensemble of young alumni of the Anne-Sophie Mutter Foundation – and star harpsichordist Mahan Esfahani.

Here is Anne-Sophie Mutter in a trailer from her new CD: “The Yellow Lounge”:  


And here she is in a more conventional setting, performing the Mozart Violin Sonata No 21 in E minor KV 304:


Tags: Anne-Sophie Mutter, Yellow Lounge, Club Album, Berlin, violinist