Great Concert in NYC Oct 24 at 8:00 PM @ Avery Fisher Hall

There are always excellent concerts in New York City, and this week is no exception.

On Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday, you can listen to two amazing works by Johannes Brahms, as performed by the New York Philharmonic Orthestra.

The two works are:

  • Double Cocncerto for Violin and Cello, and
  • Symphony number 1.

The soloists in the concerto are Lisa Batiashvili, and Gautier Capucon.




Here are are the concert details:

Date: Saturday, October 24, 2015 at 8:00 PM at Avery Fisher Hall, NYC.

Presenter: New York Philharmonic
Conductor: Semyon Bychkov
Artists: Lisa Batiashvili (Violin); Gautier Capuçon (Cello)


Glanert: Brahms- Fantasie
Brahms: Concerto for Violin and Cello in A minor, Op. 102 “Double”
Brahms: Symphony #1





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *