Yuja Wang Performs in LA — Nov. 20th

Yuja Wang LA concerts: Nov 20 – 22

Pianist Yuja Wang returns to Los Angeles for three nights beginning November 20th to perform Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 9, in E-Flat major, K.271.


This will be her first performance of Mozart‘s so called “Jeunehomme” Concerto with the Los Angeles Philharmonic, Lionel Bringuier conducting.

At age 21, Mozart composed his Piano Concerto No. 9, K.271, and supposedly he dedicated it to Ms. Victoire Jenamy (1749–1812), a dancer who was one of Mozart’s friends. Mozart met Victoire Jenamy’s during his stay in Vienna in 1773.

Also on the program, Maestro Bringuier will also conduct Claude Debussy’s Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun.

The concerts conclude with the United States premiere of Esa-Pekka Salonen’s new work for mixed chorus and orchestra titled Karawane. The new Salonen work will feature the Los Angeles Master Chorale with the Los Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra.


  • Disney Concert Hall, Los Angeles

For more information and ticket, click HERE


  • 20 and 21 at 8:00 PM
  • 22 at 2:00 PM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *