October 30 Santa Monica Concert


Mt. Olive Lutheran Church
ADDRESS: 1343 Ocean Park Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90405Date/time:

October 30, 2016 at 5:00 PM


The First Concert of Mt. Olive’s Concerts Series

WHEN: October 30th (Sunday), 5pm
WHERE: Mt. Olive Lutheran Church
ADDRESS: 1343 Ocean Park

• Schumann (1810-1856)Fantasiestücke, Op. 73 (1849)

• Robert Schumann (1810-1856)Fünf Stücke im Volkston, Op.102 (1849)


• Dmitri Shostakovich (1906-1975)Sonata for Cello and Piano in D minor, Op.40 (1934)

• Astor Piazzolla (1921-1992)Le Grand Tango (1982)




Jacopo has performed at major festival and venues throughout the U.S. and Europe including the Music Academy of the West in Santa Barbara, Pianofest in the Hamptons, Harmos Festival in Oporto, Accademia Chigiana in Siena (IT), and the Mozarteum in Salzburg.

In 2011, Jacopo formed the “Mephisto Piano Duo” with Sergio Baietta, and performed throughout Italy; he also has been performing regularly in duos with violinist Anastasiya Petryshak and clarinetist Alessandro Beverari. Winner of numerous international competitions including the International Piano Competition San Dona` di Piave, Premio Crescendo in Florence, International Liszt Competition in Los Angeles and Beverly Hills National Auditions, Jacopo has performed recitals throughout Europe and the United States.



After receiving a Master’s degree in Cello Performance from the Moscow State Conservatory in Russia, Georgy Gusev moved to Italy to study with Sicilian virtuoso Giovanni Sollima at the Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia where he earned the diploma “Master of Cello.” As soloist he has performed with orchestras and various ensembles in the best classical and modern halls of Russia, Italy, France, Austria, Switzerland, China, and the US. He has participated in various international festivals alongside many world-renowned classical musicians such as Natalia Gutman, Giovanni Sollima, Enrico Dindo, Eliso Virsaladze, Rocco Filippini, Monika Leskovar, Sonig Tchakerian, Boris Andrianov, Alexander Bouzlov.

Here is a sample of Georgy Gusev’s music:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *