Andrew Manze!

Andrew Manze is celebrated as, ‘a violinist with extraordinary flair and improvisatory freedom’ (BBC Music Magazine).

This 5-disc collection features works by Corelli, Mozart, Rebel, and Vivaldi

The 5 discs contain the following:

  • The complete violin sonatas by Arcangelo Corelli
  • Violin sonatas by Jean Rebel (1666-1747)
  • Vivaldi: Concert for the Prince of Poland
  • Mozart: Three concerti for Violin and Orchestra

Manze’s longtime duo partner Richard Egarr provides the harpsichord accompaniment; Jaap ter Linden performs on Viola da Gamba; the Academy of Ancient Music and The English Concert are all involved in providing orchestral supporting roles.  This is a highly varied selection of award-winning recordings, and it offers a comprehensive portrait of one of the past decade’s most influential artists.

Here is audio section of the Mozart-Adagio for Violin and Orchestra in E-Major, K 261, performed by Andrew Manze:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *