Erik Satie

Satie: Piano Works


  • Trois Gymnopédies
  • Gnossienne No. 1
  • Gnossienne No. 2
  • Gnossienne No. 3
  • Gnossienne No. 4
  • Gnossienne No. 5
  • Les trois valses distinguées du précieux dégouté
  • Sarabande No. 1
  • Sarabande No. 3
  • Nocturne No. 1 ‘Doux et calme’
  • Embryons desséchés
  • Sonatine Bureaucratique
  • Je te veux
  • Waltz
  • Poudre d’or
  • Waltz
  • Descriptions automatiques

Performed by Philippe Entremont, piano

These well-known miniatures by Erik Satie are wonderful for these quiet moments when you are either alone or want to listen peacefully with someone special during an evening, or during the Holidays…

Enjoy this music thoroughly…

Here’s a sample of the Gymnopédie No’s 1-3Composed by Erik Satie; No’s 1 & 2 Performed by Daniel Varsano and Philippe Entremont; No. 3 Performed by Pascal Rogé




And here is “Je te veux”, as performed by Philippe Entremont




Tags: Erik Satie, Philippe Entremont, piano

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *