Fleming’s new CD

The Art of Renée Fleming

This is a new collections of songs and arias performed by Renee Fleming. The CD will be issued on June 12th, 2012, and it will feature the following:


  • Casta Diva (from Norma)


  • Somewhere (from West Side Story)

with Placido Domingo (tenor)


  • Ebben? Ne andrò lontana (from La Wally)


  • Io son l’umile ancella (from Adriana Lecouvreur)

Mesícku na nebi hlubokém ‘Song to the Moon’ (from Rusalka)

Summertime (from Porgy and Bess)

Ah! Je veux vivre dans ce rêve (from Roméo et Juliette)
Ave Maria


  • Ombra mai fu (from Serse)


  • Glück, das mir verbleib ‘Marietta’s Lied’ (from Die Tote Stadt)


  • Vissi d’arte (from Tosca)
  • Un bel di vedremo (from Madama Butterfly)
  • O mio babbino caro (from Gianni Schicchi)


  • Ave Maria, D839

Plus the following bonus tracks:

  • 15. Wheels of a Dream [with Bryn Terfel]
  • 16. Amazing Grace
  • 17. Rodgers – Carousel / You’ll Never Walk Alone
  • 18. Hallelujah – [new cut]

Performed by Renée Fleming (soprano)

The Art of Renée Fleming brings together 18 defining tracks spanning Renée’s finest recordings, including favorite arias by Puccini, Handel and Gershwin and duets with Bryn Terfel and Plácido Domingo.

Four special bonus tracks reflect Renée’s prominence beyond classical repertoire with two Broadway classics, Amazing Grace – which she memorably sang at the site of the World Trade Centre and a brand new version of Leonard Cohen’s Hallelujah.

Here is “Renee Fleming – Profile of a Performing Artist”

And here she is again, singing an aria from Trovatore

Tags: Renee Fleming, “The Art of Renee Fleming”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *