• Piano Concertos Nos. 2 & 4

Two giants of the piano performing art are featured on this CD:

  • Sviatoslav Richter
  • Arturo Benedetti Michelangeli

Both of these pianists are now deceased. Yet their art is revered and admired many years later by so many people. As such, their music is important as a historic record, and as a tool for new, hard-working and aspiring pianists of today.

The music performed is as follows:


  • Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor, Op. 18
  • Sviatoslav Richter (piano)
  • Warsaw Philharmonic Orchestra, Stanislav Wislocki


  • Piano Concerto No. 4 in G minor, Op. 40
  • Arturo Benedetti Michelangeli (piano)
  • Philharmonia Orchestra, Ettore Gracis


Here is Sviatoslv Richter playing the RachmaninovPiano Concerto No.2 in C minor, Op.18



And next, here’s Arturo Benedetti Michelangeli, performing the concerto #4:



Finally, here is Michelangeli performing the Brahms Ballade Op.10 No 4 in B major:



Tags: Sviatoslav Richter, Arturo Benedetti Michelangeli, Rachmaninov, concerto

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *