Grafenegg Music Festival – Austria

If you love music, this new DVD is for you:


Grafenegg is celebrating its 10th birthday. Past, present and future come together in the Midsummer Night’s Gala jubilee. Having won over the audience at the very first Gala with his deeply resonant voice, Welsh bass-baritone Bryn Terfel is joined this year by the young Russian coloratura soprano Olga Peretyatko.

Selections played are as follows:


Vasco da Gama: Ouvre ton coeur, with Olga Peretyatko (soprano)


OAh! tardai troppo…O luce di quest’anima (from Linda di Chamounix)

Quanto amore (from L’elisir d’amore), with Olga Peretyatko (soprano), Bryn Terfel (bass-baritone)


Pomp and Circumstance March No. 1 in D major, Op. 39 No. 1


Mireille: Overture

Ö légère hirondelle (from Mireille), with Olga Peretyatko (soprano)

Le veau d’or est toujours debout (from Faust), with Bryn Terfel (bass-baritone)


Lippen schweigen (from Die Lustige Witwe

Leigh, M:
Man of La Mancha: The Impossible Dream


La Vie Parisienne: Overture

Vanne, la tua meta gia vedo…Credo in un Dio crudel (from Otello)


Invitation to the Dance, Op. 65

Konzertstück in F minor, Op. 79 for piano & orchestra, with
Rudolf Buchbinder (piano)

All supported by the Tonkunstler-Orchester, Yutaka Sado conducting

Pianist and Artistic Director of Grafenegg, Rudolf Buchbinder, joins the celebrations at the piano.

As is tradition, this atmospheric evening concludes with a fireworks display accompanied by Edward Elgar’s “Pomp and Circumstance” March.

Here is the performance from Junee, 2016:



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *