Imogen Cooper Plays Liszt and Wagner

Liszt/Wagner: As performed by Imogen Cooper


Valse oubliée No. 2, S.215/2
Gretchen aus Faust-Symphonie, S513
Sposalizio (Années de pèlerinage II, S. 161 No. 1)
Il penseroso (Années de pèlerinage II, S. 161 No. 2)
Canzonetta del Salvator Rosa (Années de pèlerinage II, S. 161 No. 3)
Sonetto 104 del Petrarca (Années de pèlerinage II, S. 161 No. 5)
Nuages gris, S199
La Lugubre Gondola I, S200 No. 1
Isolde’s Liebestod (after Wagner), S447
Bagatelle sans tonalite, S216a c1885


Elegy in A flat
Einleitung zu ‘Tristan und Isolde’, WWV 90

Performed by Imogen Cooper (piano)

After highly successful recordings of works by Brahms, the Schumanns, and Chopin, Imogen Cooper plunges into the world of another great romantic, Franz Liszt, and places him alongside that another giant, Richard Wagner.

This is an interesting program of original compositions and intimate transcriptions.

Here is Imogen Cooper playing the music of Liszt:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *